Skip to content

Hana Lee Years 1 & 2 Counsellor

July 23, 2012

Hello NΨ IT6’s!

My name is Hana Lee, and I am the student counsellor for Years 1 and 2 students. First and foremost, I would like to take this opportunity to welcome each and every one of you to the University of Toronto and Engineering Science! Over the next two years, I hope that we can work together to help you successfully transition to Engineering Science and to ensure that you have a great time in meeting your academic goals.

In my previous life as an undergraduate student at the University of Toronto, I took on several leadership positions in the University and was especially involved in student politics and residence life. I’ve also had the opportunities to work on clinical and policy research projects; and to work in law firms in different capacities. Based on these experiences, I realized that I really, really enjoyed working with students, researching, and anything related to policies. However, I could not decide which I liked more and spent a long time looking at every path I could take upon graduation. Fortunately, I was able to integrate all of my interests and pursue graduate studies at the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education. (If you’re interested, we can always chat about graduate studies and finding a research project/supervisor).

As the years 1 & 2 counsellor, I can assist you in making similar academic decisions, including choosing your options in year 2. In our meetings, we can additionally work on developing important academic strategies. For example, we can work on:

  • Balancing school, extracurricular activities (and commuting/residence life);
  • Setting goals and staying accountable;
  • Preparing for and writing exams efficiently and effectively; and the list goes on!

As the years 1 & 2 counsellor, I will be actively involved in providing other transition activities (e.g. workshops, seminars, and facilitated study groups) through your first year at the U of T as well! So if you have any questions about your first year, please don’t hesitate to meet with me or send me an email. I am always happy to assist you!

For now, enjoy the rest of your summer and I wish you all the best for the upcoming year.

Looking forward to meeting each of you!

– Hana Lee

From → Meet the Team

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment